Dark

I’ve fallen on an endless abyss
A delight than fear fills me
Enveloped by frigid air, my body numbs away
Still falling, not being able to see
Where are you now, I can’t wait with glee.

A flower draws closer to me, I’m still falling
In this immense darkness I’m in, eager for your touch
A lost soul yet to find, creeps down the edge of life
Bring me back now, to where life is
The uncertainty now turns delight into fear.

Of loving you, where have I gone
This out of life experience so thrilling
Sway me, push me, wake me now
The flower catches up with me…
Disappearing… Leaving traces of you in the dark.

 

Reply greatly appreciated!

